Knox County Commission

Courtney Durrett, 2nd District, *Chairwoman* Terry Hill, 6th District, *Vice-Chair*

Dr. Dasha Lundy, 1st District Gina Oster, 3rd District Kyle Ward, 4th District John Schoonmaker, 5th District Rhonda F. Lee, Esq., 7th District Richie Beeler, 8th District Carson Dailey, 9th District Larsen Jay, At-Large Seat 10 Kim Frazier, At-Large Seat 11



400 West Main Street Suite 603, City-County Bldg. Knoxville, TN 37902

tel (865) 215-2534 fax (865) 215-2038 commission@knoxcounty.org

NOTICE

TO: MEMBERS OF THE KNOX COUNTY COMMISSION

MEMBERS OF THE KNOXVILLE CITY COUNCIL DEPARTMENTS, AGENCIES AND NEWS MEDIA

FROM: COMMISSIONER COURTNEY DURRETT, CHAIRWOMAN

DATE: JULY 28, 2023

A JOINT WORKSHOP WITH KNOX COUNTY COMMISSION, KNOXVILLE CITY COUNCIL, AND MEMBERS OF THE KNOX COUNTY STATE DELEGATION TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY IS SCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, AUGUST 3, 2023 AT 5:00 P.M. IN THE MAIN ASSEMBLY ROOM OF THE CITY-COUNTY BUILDING, 400 WEST MAIN STREET, KNOXVILLE.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 3. Welcome/Introductory Remarks
- 4. Review of Knoxville/Knox County Sequential Intercept Mapping Report 2022
- 5. Review of Knoxville/Knox County Crisis Response Continuum
- 6. Current and Additional Response Options
- 7. Knox County Emergency Communications District E-911
- 8. History of Local Mental Health Continuum
- 9. Department Funded Services in Knoxville/Knox County Questions and Discussion
- 10. Closing Comments
- 11. Adjournment