Knox County Finance Committee

Dr. Dasha Lundy, 1st District
Courtney Durrett, 2nd District
Gina Oster, 3rd District
Kyle Ward, 4th District
John Schoonmaker, 5th District, *Vice-Chair*Terry Hill, 6th District,
Rhonda F. Lee, Esq., 7th District
Richie Beeler, 8th District
Carson Dailey, 9th District
Larsen Jay, At-Large Seat 10, *Chairman*Kim Frazier, At-Large Seat 11



400 West Main Street Suite 603, City-County Bldg. Knoxville, TN 37902

tel (865) 215-2534 fax (865) 215-2038 commission@knoxcounty.org

NOTICE

TO: MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE

FROM: Commissioner Larsen Jay, Chairman

DATE: May 6, 2024

THE KNOX COUNTY COMMISSION FINANCE COMMITTEE SHALL MEET IN REGULAR SESSION ON MONDAY, MAY 13, 2024 AT 2:00 P.M. IN THE MAIN ASSEMBLY ROOM OF THE CITY-COUNTY BUILDING, 400 WEST MAIN STREET, KNOXVILLE. ALL AGENDA ITEMS ARE SUBJECT TO VOTE.

<u>NOTE</u>: Those wishing to speak regarding any Finance Committee agenda item can sign up via the Commission website at commission.knoxcountytn.gov, by emailing <u>commission@knoxcounty.org</u> or calling the office at 865-215-2534. The deadline to sign up to speak is Sunday, May 12, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1) Welcome / Commissioner Larsen Jay, Chair
- 2) Roll Call
- 3) Approval of minutes from previous meetings: February 21, 2024
- 4) Public Forum (Agenda Items Only)
- 5) Summary Report on Knox County Schools / KCS Finance Director, Ron McPherson
- 6) Summary Report on Knox County Taxes & Investments / Trustee, Justin Biggs
- 7) Summary Report on Knox County / Finance Director, Chris Caldwell
- 8) Discussion: Debt Service
- 9) New Business / Items for next Finance Committee Agenda
- 10) Adjourn